Newbie needs lots of help pleeeease (1 Viewer)

LucyCaitlynW

Free Member
Aug 29, 2013
Kent
Funster No
MH
Ford Golden Eagle Transit
Exp
I'm a newbie of 2 days
I've just got a Ford based Golden Eagle motor home reg 1991 and it came with no manuals (except full service history) or instructions for anything. It's automatic, diesel and has an electric step at side. I'm a panicking disabled driver who dearly wants to travel but has no idea how to operate loo or anything else beyond basic driving. Any help warmly welcomed :Smile:

pappajohn

LIFE MEMBER
Aug 26, 2007
Dark side of the moon
Funster No
Exp
Since 2005
Hi Lucy and welcome.

what you really need is a freindly funster in your area to show you how stuff works.

far too much detail involved to post on a forum.

you do need a little knowledge of the controls, what they look like and how they work to be able to make sense of anything which may be posted here.

Upvote 0
OP
OP
LucyCaitlynW

LucyCaitlynW

Free Member
Aug 29, 2013
Kent
Funster No
MH
Exp
I'm a newbie of 2 days
PappaJohn ~ :thanks2:
I'm in Rainham Kent (usually) but tomorrow I'm going to be in Dorset for 10 days at Moreton camping & caravan site with van. If anyone would like a tea/coffee and could show me some basics for my new escape pod I'd be really grateful.
I've googled my motor home but just get pics of golden eagles! Does anyone know where I could possibly get a handbook from?

Lucy :helptitanic:

Subscribers  do not see these advertisements

Upvote 0

Armytwowheels

LIFE MEMBER
Aug 10, 2012
Market Harborough
Funster No
MH
Carthago S Plus - Iveco
Exp
Since 2011
Hi Lucy and welcome to the site.

If I was in your situation (which I was once) I would pay your subs on here so you don't run out of opportunities to post, then when you come across something you need help with, you can post a photo of it and help will be forthcoming, without doubt. There is so much knowledge on here you will soon be relaxed and enjoying you new purchase.