Newbie here and a special thanks to local business in Sussex (1 Viewer)

williambeadle123

Free Member
Aug 27, 2013
East Sussex
Funster No
MH
van conversion
Exp
Hi all i have recently moved from London down to Bexhill On Sea in East Sussex, and have recently purchased a T5 conversion to take the wife away for the odd weekend keep her happy ! I noticed when passing a few weeks ago a large camping centre in Johns cross, i took a trip there over the weekend to have a look as i was interested in a drive away awning, i liked the look of the momentum cayman and one other they had on display. One of the guys there took me upstairs and i fell in love with the Vango Kela airway its so quick to put up and i was so impressed, the chap who was helping me was so helpful even done a demonstration for me how it goes up and down and was told about weathering it in which i have never been told about before with tents and awnings which help it not to leak, i didn't want to spend that much really but i fell in love and i purchased one ! The chap who served me carried it downstairs and even to the other end of the car park next to Johns cross ! and the whole experience was a pleasure so just wanted to thank them for it and recommend them to anyone thinking of buying camping equipment. I believe they do orders over the phone as well. I cant remember the name of the chap who helped me but i think he said he had only been there a few months himself but the knowledge was impressive telling me about heights and which one i should go for.

I will be going back for lots more accessories in the future !

One question though is anyone familiar with the Vango Kela ? one question i have which i am hoping is simple would i be able to use a 12v air pump for it rather than the hand pump supplied ? it doesnt take long i know but i have a 12v pump and its just sat there but didnt want to over inflate it ?

Aug 30, 2012
Home of the war horse
Funster No
MH
burstnar T640
Exp
Can't help with pump