New road rules, so when did YOU read the Highway Code? (2 Viewers)

Billy23

Free Member
Feb 10, 2012
On a planet...far, ....far away.
Funster No
MH
C Class
Exp
On and off 1995
As you will know the new regs come in today, with instant fines.

It prompted me to ask, when did you last read - I mean really read - an up to date copy of the Highway Code?

I will own up that I haven't read one for about 9 years, and I have been driving for 55 years and in all that time I have only read it about 8 times.

Like lots of people, I guess I thought " I knew the rules, and anyway I always drove correctly.......didn't I !!

Oct 29, 2012
essex
Funster No
MH
Rapido 9090df
Exp
20 years (unless you count my dads VW which makes it 52 years with a few gaps!!)
1979:Blush:

froghopper

Free Member
Nov 29, 2009
winchester
Funster No
MH
c class
Exp
before they were invented
Highway Code

Of course you you. Just like wot I do. A an old man. Drove lorries. Buses, now motorhomes so like you. I know it all,don't need to read it:ROFLMAO::ROFLMAO::ROFLMAO::ROFLMAO::ROFLMAO::ROFLMAO::ROFLMAO:oopp5opp5opp5

Subscribers  do not see these advertisements

Nov 18, 2011
Planet Earth
Funster No
MH
A van
Exp
Over 25 year's
As one of my son’s is siting his theory test soon I was looking over it but didn’t rely reed it I have been driving 30years I know the rules don’t I ?

I don’t need sum namby pamby book :Eeek:
:ROFLMAO::ROFLMAO::ROFLMAO::ROFLMAO::ROFLMAO::ROFLMAO::ROFLMAO:

4matt

Free Member
Jan 15, 2013
East Riding
Funster No
MH
Coachbuilt
Exp
I'm a newbie in my second year.
So tell us what has changed? other than the middle lane hog rule so prominent in the news.:roflmto:

magicsurfbus

Free Member
Oct 11, 2010
NW England
Funster No
MH
Bessacarr Coachbuilt
Exp
Since 1997
So is merging alternately at lane-blocking cones still permitted to ease the traffic flow, or will those tossers who straddle the white lines 500 yards short of the cones have their day?

Apr 12, 2010
Bury St Edmunds, West Suffolk