What is the correct tyre pressure? (1 Viewer)

Aug 7, 2013
Leicestershire
Funster No
MH
Coachbuild
Exp
Hi. I'm fairly new to the motorhoming world and I'm trying to clarify (once and for all) what the tyre pressures should be on my wagon. Our local tyre fitter wasn't sure and I didn't really get a precise answer from the dealer.

So, I'm not sure how much of this is relevant, but hopefully from the various information below someone more experienced will be able give me a sensible answer.

Vehicle:
Hymer 684CL Classic on a Ducato 2800 JTD, Year 2007.

Tyres:
Kumho Radial 857
215/75 SR 16C
113/111 R LT
(it states) Max Load Single 1150kg at 69 psi

From the weighbridge (full fuel but unladen):
Rear axle 1560
Whole 3080

From the manufacturer's weight plaque:
1 1850
2 2120

Any help would be greatly appreciated. Thanks.

SUGGY

LIFE MEMBER
Nov 23, 2011
scunthorpe
Funster No
MH
C Class
Exp
Tyre pressures

Hi, i have a ducato maxi based motorhome with similar weights ,
i recently changed my tyres for continentals camper 225,s as they were £30 each cheaper ,than the 215,s
I run mine at 80psi all round , it handles well ,and the fuel economy is good , hope that helps you .
Graham

pappajohn

LIFE MEMBER
Aug 26, 2007
Dark side of the moon
Funster No
Exp
Since 2005
according to those weights and using the tyre pressure chart download in the resources section on here the pressures should be 42 all round :Eeek:

I used to run my 3850kg kontiki at 52front and 60/62 rear

Subscribers  do not see these advertisements

FrankK

Free Member
Aug 5, 2013
Merseyside
Funster No
MH
Hi Top
Exp
There is a plate (foil sticker)on my Ducato based van on the passenger door pillar, same as what you would find on a car.
5 and 5.5 Bar in my case. This was after a call to Trigano who said it was in the manual.

"But I don't have manual as it is released as a PDF to save a tree" Gave me the pressures over the phone after a bit of a search.

OP
OP
F
Aug 7, 2013
Leicestershire
Funster No
MH
Coachbuild