Free Member
Jun 28, 2011
Leicestershire
Funster No
MH
Swift bolero
Exp
I'm a newbie
Hi all, we are thinking of stopping at Apps Court Farm for 3 days in September. Has anyone had recent experience of the site and places to visit using bikes.

Thanks
Richard.:Smile:

peter marshall

Free Member
Mar 5, 2009
Cleveleys,Lancashire
Funster No
MH
Low Line
Exp
9 Years
Hi all, we are thinking of stopping at Apps Court Farm for 3 days in September. Has anyone had recent experience of the site and places to visit using bikes.

Thanks
Richard.:Smile:

Hi
We was going to stop there in June but had a change of plans, Hampton Court nearby , Twickenham, Kingston & Richmond quite local, enjoy your visit. Pete

fleurette

LIFE MEMBER
Jul 30, 2012
worcester
Funster No
MH
A Class Frankia I640 SD
Exp
Hi there, well we stayed there when the Barrio festival was on just over a week ago,great location for using the bikes on the Thames tow path with Hampton and Walton with in easy reach.
Only problem was that we were well and truly ripped of as far as price for a pitch in a field with electric went, justified by the owners as due to the fact that they had installed more showers & toilets which to say the least were absolutely inadequate and filthy, I did complain about the fact and notes were taken but when we departed after 6 days the showers were still the same, smelly & filthy.
Access is nothing more than a gravel track to a big big field, if you do decide to go there get confirmation on price and don't get ripped of over the Vat sting like we were and told that it was due to the fact the field had been hired out for the Barrio ( Philippine) festival.
Pity that from my own view and experience the site fell short on basic stuff as the location is ideal for access to that area, but ahoy!!!! you pays your money (£200+ in our case ) and makes your choice.:cry:

Regards Nigel

Subscribers  do not see these advertisements

Attachments

• 2062.jpg
    2062.jpg
    95.7 KB · Views: 53