Nervous/exited - France here we come! (1 Viewer)

Dai Howells

Free Member
Feb 16, 2013
Lampeter
Funster No
MH
Coachbuild
Exp
I'm a newbie
Hi, we're off to Southern Brittany for a fortnight, on Sat. 1st time taking our MH abroad. Think we have everything covered - anything anyone can think of that a 1st timer might forget? Thanks:france::wine:

Ridgeway

LIFE MEMBER
Mar 10, 2012
Lausanne
Funster No
MH
NiBi Arto 85E
Exp
Since 2012
2 x breathalyzers ?

Enjoy and good luck.

Subscribers  do not see these advertisements

Aug 30, 2012
Home of the war horse
Funster No
MH
burstnar T640
Exp
Money
Cash card
Credit card
Travellers cheques
More money
Bottle opener
Cork screw
O and wife
Map
Aires book
Plus all you forgot but don't fret you won't want them till you get of boat at Calais

Carol

LIFE MEMBER
Oct 2, 2007
North Wales.
Funster No
MH
A class
Exp
18 years s Motorhome (33years caravans)
Enjoy your trip, a few things that are handy

Baby wipes
Sun Cream
Can Fly Killer
Citerella Candles
Some long life milk

Just a few idea's take it you have all the normal things in.

Parcverger

Funster - Campsite Owner
Aug 13, 2007
Parc Verger - Limousin
Funster No
MH
RV
Exp
8 years
2 x breathalyzers ?

Enjoy and good luck.

I thought they dropped that rule

It is actually a classic French situation - the law says you have to carry breathelysers (approved "NF" type) but they have dropped the penalty if you have not got them! :ROFLMAO::ROFLMAO:
However, random breath tests are usual here, and with the lower limit (50 compared with 80 in the UK) it is worth being careful. Morning breath tests are customary - in one village we went through early am the gendarmes were pulling in speeders (not us, thankfully) and breathalysing all who were pulled in.

Bob
www.parcverger.com

Chris

LIFE MEMBER
May 5, 2010
Funster No
MH
None
Exp
10 years
Passports, tickets and money.

Anything else is available over there.

Headlight deflectors also a good idea.

Jun 22, 2012
Sherborne Dorset
Funster No
MH