LIFE MEMBER
Jun 27, 2013
Glasgow
Funster No
MH
Benimar 264
Exp
11 yrs
As a newbie I have had the motorhome sitting on the driveway for 2 weeks now and keep wakening up and looking out the window to see if its still there( novelty will wear off) so today my mum bought a Milenco wheel clamp.

The tyre size is 215 x 70x 15 so we were told it was a 15 inch we needed.
Sounds logical but I have just fitted it and the 2 bottom parts to the left and right don't sit on the ground. ..Please does someone know .Is this right?

MikeD

Free Member
Dec 21, 2011
London
Funster No
MH
IH PVC
Exp
Since 2012
a picture is worth a million words

As a newbie I have had the motorhome sitting on the driveway for 2 weeks now and keep wakening up and looking out the window to see if its still there( novelty will wear off) so today my mum bought a Milenco wheel clamp.

The tyre size is 215 x 70x 15 so we were told it was a 15 inch we needed.
Sounds logical but I have just fitted it and the 2 bottom parts to the left and right don't sit on the ground. ..Please does someone know .Is this right?

Any chance of a photo or two?:thumb::thumb:

OP
OP
irnbru

irnbru

LIFE MEMBER
Jun 27, 2013
Glasgow
Funster No
MH
Benimar 264
Exp
11 yrs
Ok just taken photos now trying to figure out how to upload them without a url. :Smile:

Subscribers  do not see these advertisements

OP
OP
irnbru

irnbru

LIFE MEMBER
Jun 27, 2013
Glasgow
Funster No
MH
Benimar 264
Exp
11 yrs
Hopefully attached now?

Last edited:
Mar 29, 2011
Rugby UK
Funster No
MH
C Class RS
Exp
I should stay awake all night a wheel clamp like that will take a determined thief 2 -4 minutes to get off, good alarm with movement sensors and tracker is the only option

callumwa

Free Member
Jan 16, 2011
Tyne & Wear, sometimes..
Funster No
MH
Coachbuilt
Exp
4 yrs +, 30+ yrs motorbike touring
I would not stay awake all night.... I would just sleep, and sleep well.....:thumb:

First of all I guess you have insurance, so you are "protected"...