Jul 2, 2013
London
Funster No
MH
don't own yet
Exp
I'm a newbie
Hi,

I have always wanted to travel the country in a motorhome but unfortunatly circumstances prevented me from doing so.

So now in my late 40's single woman and happy to be, I have decided to learn how to convert a van and travel the country by myself. It is never too late to live your dreams.

I know it sounds a bit impulsive converting a van by yourself without much knowledge, but I have been know to behave that way. I can pick things up quickly and am not afraid of doing the diy work on my own.

Are there any single ladies out there who have the same ideas.

I don't know much about vans but I am doing a lot of reading. I am thinking of a ford transit lwb high top. I am thinking of this because these vans are everywhere and I am thinking parts will be cheap.

I may get windows and vents fitted proffessionally but I intend to to the rest of the work myself.

I want to insulate the van as I intend to spend several months in it in the winter and wanted to know how I would go about doing this..

Does anyone have any advice or ideas. I have not bought the van yet and will not for a couple of months, I would like to do more research first, but I am serious about doing this.

I swear to you, I am not Mad:Eeek:

ss1

Aug 30, 2012
Home of the war horse
Funster No
MH
burstnar T640
Exp
With your ideas
First you probably are mad but that's a good thing
Spend a tenner and join fun
Seek advice on here cos you will need it
Ignore 2 thirds of it cos we are all mad
Listen to to other third as there are some very clever people on here

Do it
Live the dream it's yours

The ladies will be along shortly to talk sense

Armytwowheels

LIFE MEMBER
Aug 10, 2012
Market Harborough
Funster No
MH
Carthago S Plus - Iveco
Exp
Since 2011
Hello and welcome