Free Member
Jun 24, 2013
Dundee
Funster No
MH
Swift Escape 686
Exp
Since 2013
Hi I'm a complete newbie, but have been thinking for some time about buying a motorhome and have found a used Swift Escape 686. I live in Dundee and there is some beautiful scenery on our doorstep to get away for long weekends. We rented a 696 for a week around the Highlands and had a really good time, even though the weather wasn't perfect. We have found a good second hand one, less than 2 years old, under 3,000 miles, from a well established dealer near here, but I keep prevaricating about buying...

MHVirgins

Free Member
Aug 22, 2011
South of Scotland
Funster No
MH
Coachbuilt
Exp
March 2011
Hi and :welcome:mcward

Like you, we were at that point almost 3 years ago. We traded in the caravan and bought a new Elddis Autoquest 180 and we have no regrets whatsoever. It will give you so much freedom to just get out there and enjoy not only what we have on our doorstep in Scotland, but everywhere else within the UK. We haven't yet managed to get abroad with the mh, but look forward to doing so when other things don't get in the way:Doh:

I'm sure you will have no regrets, but it's just taking that step and saying "yes" and go for it. There is plenty advice with everything relating to mh's on here, that's for sure:thumb:

On the subject of "perfect weather", we might be able to help you there.......move down to Denmead in Hampshire, my Mum and Dad live there and according to them it never rains and they are blessed with "wall to wall sunshine" 365 days a year!!!:ROFLMAO::ROFLMAO::ROFLMAO:

Margaret & Bill
(sunny south of Scotland):sin::sin::sin:

Last edited:

jollyrodger

LIFE MEMBER
Oct 1, 2012
Devon/Cornwall
Funster No
MH
'Obby
Exp
Since 1968'ish
Hi and welcome
We Have great scenery south of the border also so go for it .............you know you want to ::bigsmile:riving2::welcome:

Subscribers  do not see these advertisements

Chris

LIFE MEMBER
May 5, 2010
Funster No
MH
None
Exp
10 years