Jun 19, 2013
Irlam, Manchester
Funster No
MH
Hymer
Exp
I'm a Newbie
G'day mates, Mark from Australia here.

The missus and I are starting to plan our 12 months away in England/Europe/wherever next year and it's looking very much like we'll be aiming at touring around in a campervan/motorhome.

Still a little sketchy on the details, but we both have British citizenship through our parents and will have a fixed address in Manchester as well as British passports/bank accounts etc.

Obviously there's LOTs for us to learn, not only about the vehicles and what might be best for us (we're planning to go to shows/etc here and scope out vehicles 'in the flesh' as well as tons of reading) but also in rules/regs for licensing/registering/insuring/touring around EU's different countries.

Anyhow. This is a meet and greet thread, so won't go into too much just yet, but you have an idea about where we're coming from and hopefully going to!

Mark :thumb:

Wildman

Free Member
May 30, 2008
Ilfracombe, Devon
Funster No
MH
Amazon Ambassador
Exp
since 1967
Hi and welcome to the site, in answer to your first question, I know I'm physic one of the few places you can get insurance is "downunder insurance", as you need to be a UK resident normally to get insurance here.
Other than that enjoy the site.

Subscribers  do not see these advertisements

PP Bear

LIFE MEMBER
Apr 5, 2013
Kent, UK
Funster No
MH
Auto Trail Dakota SE
Exp
Hi Mark, welcome to the best motorhoming site that good old Blighty has. Enjoy your adventures and keep us all posted as we'll follow your travels with interest. Any questions or if you need any info, post them on here as we've a wealth of knowledge and experience just waiting to be shared :thumb::thumb:

tonka

LIFE MEMBER
Jul 2, 2008
Cannock, Staffs
Funster No
MH
A class Burstner 800
Exp
Since 2000
G'day.. !!

Dont forget the "tim tams" ... Do they still sell em ???
Used to love stopping for a cuppa and a Tim Tam when we toured over there...:thumb:

OP
OP