Newbie at meets and rallys, whats the form? (1 Viewer)

gazza280

Free Member
Sep 26, 2012
Worthing
Funster No
MH
Coachbuilt
Exp
Since 2012
Hi Funsters

Been on the site for a while now. Few posts and got some good advice from others, but taken the plunge and bought an Autocruise Starblazer XL.
Toured it round Scotland for a good run out and loving it. Can't wait to explore UK and Europe.

Now I can finally get the most out of the site and meet some funsters at rally's and meets.
As a relative newbie to social etiquette at meets, just want to be sure what to do when I arrive.
I assume that funsters all park close to each other and then we can have a few introductions and put a few faces to the names.

Obviously I'll stock up with a few beers for sharing and a few bottles of fruit based alcoholic beverage for the ladies, but I don't want to stand out like a total newbie.
So any advice please?

I am going to put a sign in the cab with my funster name on so if you see an Autocruise Starblazer at a meet soon with a driver with a ridiculously big smile on his face that will be me. ( gazza280 )

Looking forward to making some new friends and joining the community so if you see my van please come over and say hi!! ::bigsmile:::bigsmile:::bigsmile:

Carol

LIFE MEMBER
Oct 2, 2007
North Wales.
Funster No
MH
A class
Exp
18 years s Motorhome (33years caravans)
Think you are on the right track :thumb:
Hi Funsters

Been on the site for a while now. Few posts and got some good advice from others, but taken the plunge and bought an Autocruise Starblazer XL.
Toured it round Scotland for a good run out and loving it. Can't wait to explore UK and Europe.

Now I can finally get the most out of the site and meet some funsters at rally's and meets.
Go for it Stratford next week and Malvern are always real good fun rallys, as was Wrenbury, if you watch Penelepe Pitstops video you could get the idea.