Free Member
Aug 28, 2012
Suffolk
Funster No
MH
coach built
Exp
I'm new to it
We have had a faulty gas bottle ... Hope its that and not the connector ...
Now we are in south France and need new one but can't see red canisters anywhere

Any advice from the wise and experienced please ?

At least we have a spare
Anna & Mark

OP
OP
annadg

annadg

Free Member
Aug 28, 2012
Suffolk
Funster No
MH
coach built
Exp
I'm new to it
I doubt it will be a bottle problem,what is the fault?

Basically we had smell of gas and it ran out very fast!

Subscribers  do not see these advertisements

hilldweller

LIFE MEMBER
Dec 5, 2008
Macclesfield
Funster No
MH
Zilch Mk1
Exp
From Aug 2007

DIY test is mix up some washing up liquid and water and dribble all over joints. You'll see the bubbles if there's a leak.

If you mean UK red Calor bottles, I don't think you'll find any in France. Alternative is buy a French regulator and French bottle.

JohnM

Free Member
Nov 8, 2008
Central Scotland
Funster No
MH
CClass
Exp
Since Feb 2009 and 40yrs c/vaning
Have you tried going round all your gas connections with a little washing up liquid and water to check for leak? i had a leak a few weeks ago on my gaslow system found a few bubbles on one of the conections a quick tifhten up done the job. Hope this info helps.

pappajohn

LIFE MEMBER
Aug 26, 2007
Dark side of the moon
Funster No
Exp
Since 2005
We have had a faulty gas bottle ... Hope its that and not the connector ...
Now we are in south France and need new one but can't see red canisters anywhere

Any advice from the wise and experienced please ?

At least we have a spare
Anna & Mark
you wont find any in France....or anywhere else in Europe.

although the gas is the same the bottles are nationality specific......not the same.

as Brian said, you need a French bottle and regulator or the multi-national disposable Camping gaz bottle (very uneconomical) and regulator

Apr 9, 2013
Ayr
Funster No
MH
A class
Exp