Help we are a dead duck in France (1 Viewer)

SoapyTutti

Free Member
Jan 21, 2013
East Yorkshire
Funster No
MH
coach built
Exp
"I'm a newbie"
Sargent EC300 smart/charger appears to have gone faulty we are thankfully on a site connected to the mains but both the vehicle battery and leisure batteries will not charge above 12v we have a Autotrail FB Tracker obviously cannot start the engine and its a Bank Holiday Weekend too!!!
Weather and site gorgeous but totally ruined due to our situation we left the UK 9.4.13 and up until now everything was fine and dandy does anyone have any suggestions over than to call recovery on Tuesday which we intend to do and get recovered to an authorised repair centre check into an hotel and await spares from the UK for repairs no doubt:cry::cry::cry:

Chris

LIFE MEMBER
May 5, 2010
Funster No
MH
None
Exp
10 years
I am a complete idiot with this sort of thing, so feel free to ignore what I say.

We have an Autotrail and found that our leisure battery wasn't charging. I fiddled about but couldn't find a fault. I then unhooked for about 30 minutes and then hooked up again. Sorted.

Maybe worth a try.

Subscribers  do not see these advertisements

ValinFrance

Free Member
Nov 1, 2011
Vienne, France
Funster No
MH
A Class
Exp
Hi - There is a bank holiday on Wed and Thurs 8 and 9th, but Monday should be a normal day in France (though sometimes things aren't open, even on a "normal" Monday!)

ValinFrance

Free Member
Nov 1, 2011
Vienne, France
Funster No
MH
A Class
Exp
Breakdown recovery should be 24/7...... where in France are you?

MikeD

Free Member
Dec 21, 2011
London
Funster No
MH
IH PVC
Exp
Since 2012
Tracker FB

Hi

I a not a auto electrian but I also have a Tracker FB.

Have you checked all the obvious?

I assume the engine will not start?

On the panel have you checked the charger light is lit.