Banned
Jul 9, 2012
normanton
Funster No
MH
fiat ducatti auto rller 5
Exp
im a newbie
when I go to put the fridge on with gas the little orange light keeps flicking is this normal steve

Feb 16, 2013
uttoxeter
Funster No
MH
ambulance conversion
Exp
50 years
If you meen the light in the switch , my old van did that but i just switched it off and the fridge worked fine

Daveo2006

Free Member
Jan 25, 2013
kent
Funster No
MH
Apache 700
Exp
3 years
Is the gas tap for the fridge turned on ?

Subscribers  do not see these advertisements

weekenders

LIFE MEMBER
Apr 30, 2008
Leicestershire
Funster No
MH
A Class
Exp
15 years
To ignite the fridge on gas, you need to flick the orange swith to 1 and hold the gas button in till the orange flickering light stays on, you then know it is lit, hope this helps

pappajohn

LIFE MEMBER
Aug 26, 2007
Dark side of the moon
Funster No
Exp
Since 2005
when I go to put the fridge on with gas the little orange light keeps flicking is this normal steve
in my experience the flashing light indicates the gas is trying to light automatically but cant due to lack of gas.

once the gas is lit the flash will become solid orange....it could take some time for gas to come through to the burner though..

as posted...is the gas turned on at the bottle and the manifold.

Feb 16, 2013
uttoxeter
Funster No
MH
ambulance conversion
Exp
50 years
as i said ours used to keep flashing even though you could see it was lit through the little window in the back, and switching off the flashing light did not switch off the fridge

FULL TIMER

Free Member
May 31, 2012
NORWICH
Funster No
MH
SELF BUILT IVECO 75E17
Exp
BEEN BUILDING THEM FOR 32 years