Free Member
Apr 26, 2013
Fordingbridge, Hants
Funster No
MH
Riveria ci motorhome
Exp
New to it!! :/
I am new to motorhoming although i have had a caravan in the past so not a complete novice!! :/

My motorhome (Fiat Ducato Riveria Ci) has a waste tank at the back where you pull the lever and the water drains out over a drain which is all well and good at campsites which have this facility but when i go on to a serviced pitch how do i drain the water as i can't work out how to fix a drain hose to the tank opening as it has a 66mm diameter and the pipes don't come that big and i can't seem to find a reducer??
Any suggestions welcome please??

Thanks Titch

Feb 16, 2013
uttoxeter
Funster No
MH
ambulance conversion
Exp
50 years
Just leave it open like everyone else. :hardhat:

Subscribers  do not see these advertisements

Feb 16, 2013
uttoxeter
Funster No
MH
ambulance conversion
Exp
50 years
Seriously , both my son and daughter have these vans and I am afraid that's what they both do and I honestly can't see what else you are supposed to do, it's a great big hole miles under the van , are you supposed to crawl underneath with something or what, ok if you can draw over something , in France that's ok, but what you do here I have no idea. :Doh:

Terry

LIFE MEMBER
Dec 27, 2007
Lincolnshire
Funster No
MH
A class
Exp
Can't remember ;)
Try moving the van to the part where none seviced pitches empty-then move back to your serviced pitch :Smile:
terry

WynandJean

LIFE MEMBER
Mar 23, 2010
West Midlands
Funster No
MH
Bailey Autograph 682
Exp
Since 2010