Free Member
Apr 24, 2013
Ackworth
Funster No
MH
just looking
Exp
I'm a newbie
Hello, just in the process of looking for/buying a motorhome.
I've been advised by a lad at work who's been an owner for several years that Auto Trail is a good choice, so I hope to view a 634 Cheyenne soon, so any pointers would be welcome, ie common faults, what to look for etc, etc.
I've looked at a few general guides, but any pointers are more than welcome.
Many thanks.

Jul 28, 2010
The world
Funster No
MH
Small car
Exp
Hello, just in the process of looking for/buying a motorhome.
I've been advised by a lad at work who's been an owner for several years that Auto Trail is a good choice, so I hope to view a 634 Cheyenne soon, so any pointers would be welcome, ie common faults, what to look for etc, etc.
I've looked at a few general guides, but any pointers are more than welcome.
Many thanks.

you do not say the age REG or mile age of the 634
the more info the better we can advise

with any motor home DAMP is the KILLER
check every join wall to roof wall to floor
in all and any place you can get too
any sign of DAMP however slight
walk away
do not think it just a little bit as alittle bit is an expensive repair

oh an other wee bit of advice

DO NOT EAT YELLOW SNOW !!!

Last edited:

motorhomer

Free Member
May 17, 2008
South Shropshire
Funster No
MH
Van Conversion
Exp
since 2005 (but 30 years caravanning)
I would advise looking around lots and lots of different makes and layouts before taking a final decision - we are all different and what one person likes another often doesn't. Also if you've no experience of motorhomes or caravans might be worth borrowing or hiring first.

Having chosen a layout I would then look at makes that provide that layout.