Free Member
Apr 14, 2013
Worthing
Funster No
MH
Don't own one yet
Exp
i'm a newbie
Hi everyone,my husband and i have decided to sell our house to my son and go full timing,this hopefully will happen at the end of this year.We made this decision after my mum got cancer and died within 9 mths and she had never been ill.We both will carry on working ,but after 20 yrs of working nights,my husband is very much looking forward to working days.Any tips would be grateful.

163phil

Free Member
Dec 4, 2012
Kenilworth
Funster No
MH
Coach built
Exp
Still only a year after many years camping
Good morning early bird! That's a very brave decision you've made & I'm sure it'll be the best thing you've ever done. We're only here for a short time and have to make the most of it while we can.

We can't give you any tips as we're newbies ourselves, but I can say :welcomefunster::Smile:

Mel

Free Member
Oct 6, 2012
De Haan Belgium
Funster No
MH
Caravan LMC
Exp
Since 2010 Caravan since 1995
Welcome to motorhome fun

I also cant help with the full time.

But you will soon get some very good answers.

Enjoy it

:welcomefunster:

Mel & Lieve

canopus

LIFE MEMBER
Nov 27, 2010
rural Lincolnshire
Funster No
MH
Carado CV640 Pro
Exp
Since 2010
If it was us, we'd suggest never stepping off the housing ladder. Rent the house to your son or whoever. If and when the time arrives when you're ill or infirm, living in a van is not quite so rosy as it seemed when you took the plunge.

Subscribers  do not see these advertisements

Mel

Free Member
Oct 6, 2012
De Haan Belgium
Funster No
MH
Caravan LMC
Exp
Since 2010 Caravan since 1995
If it was us, we'd suggest never stepping off the housing ladder. Rent the house to your son or whoever. If and when the time arrives when you're ill or infirm, living in a van is not quite so rosy as it seemed when you took the plunge.

This seams like good advice to me.
+ your money is inflation protected upto a point.

ukbill

LIFE MEMBER
Nov 3, 2011
Pinoso
Funster No