Oaktree Motorhomes Nottingham (1 Viewer)

Jan 1, 2013
NORWICH
Funster No
MH
Carthago Malibu 640
Exp
since May 2013
Hello, Complete novice here! Husband and I are planning a trip to see a motor home at Oaktree Motorhomes in Nottingham on Monday, provided they don't sell it over the weekend. Has anyone had any dealings with them in the past, negative or positive? I've bought, read and digested the Motorhome Buyers Guide, but still feel very nervous at the thought of actually putting newly learnt skills into practice. We've spent the last few years dreaming and hopefully this year will finally take the plunge. Hoping to take what will be our 1st test drive, so wish us luck! Any advice will be gratefully received.:help:

old-mo

Funster
Extra Special
LIFE MEMBER
Oct 16, 2008
Weymouth. Dorset...
Funster No
MH
Nearly aint got one.
Exp
Caravan & motorhome 45 + yrs
Not had any dealings with them...

But have a good look round other dealers if you can, and perhaps get to a show..

Peterborough next weekend, and there always was a good selection of dealers there, and possibly some good deals to be had...

Take your time .. :thumb:

Upvote 0
Feb 16, 2013
uttoxeter
Funster No
MH
ambulance conversion
Exp
50 years
Daughter bought one off them last month, everything fine

Subscribers  do not see these advertisements

Upvote 0

champers

Funster
LIFE MEMBER
Mar 9, 2009
Skegness, UK
Funster No
MH
Frankia i650 FD
Exp
Since March 09
Yes we bought our Frankia i800 last August 2012.. and found them spot all, no probs everything thing they said they would do they did, had to have a replacement water pump whilst holidaying in France .. sent the invoice and received a cheque within a day of two of sending .. but you can only go on what you have experienced..

Some one may come on and say what a rum deal thy had but in our case found them very good

Hope you find your ideal m/h :thumb::thumb:

John n Kath

Upvote 0
OP
OP
JACQ
Jan 1, 2013
NORWICH
Funster No
MH
Carthago Malibu 640
Exp