broadlands show (1 Viewer)

Sep 4, 2011
Funster No
MH
No more
well having arrived here yesterday weve had rain,sun ,wind and snow. A marshal telling people the generator goes off at 11pm every night so no ehu till 8am. Then it never worked all day till around 6.30pm and has stayed on all night which is good as i ran out of gas. Hope the show is o.k which starts today.

Jim

Ringleader
Jul 19, 2007
Sutton on Sea, UK
Funster No
MH
Adria Panel Van.
Exp
Since 1988
We were going to go but can't make it. Let us know how it goes down there and if it's worth getting it on the calendar for next year:thumb:

Oct 2, 2012
Shoreham by sea
Funster No
MH
c class
Exp
I'm a newbie
We are going down tomorrow might stay till sunday :winky: will bring beer and gas:ROFLMAO:
Gary.

Subscribers  do not see these advertisements

simi

Free Member
Jun 30, 2012
Surrey
Funster No
MH
Knaus sun Ti
Exp
1year
We are going tomorrow for the day hope the weather's better:Smile:

clive1821

Free Member
Dec 1, 2012
west oxford
Funster No
MH
A class
Exp
well having arrived here yesterday weve had rain,sun ,wind and snow. A marshal telling people the generator goes off at 11pm every night so no ehu till 8am. Then it never worked all day till around 6.30pm and has stayed on all night which is good as i ran out of gas. Hope the show is o.k which starts today.

There were two faults, which unfortuatley were out of the hands of the events team, one was contaminated fuel and when sppedy arrived was repaired, the second issues was two vans which had faults on them which caused the the main generator rcd to trip, the event electricians did there best, there were about 60 vans on that supply so locating the fault is a very time comsuming job at -1c, i did give then a quick hand as i have these issues quite a lot for example newark. Yes i also understood the generators would go off at 23:00 and return about 08:00 which to be fare is a normal requirement....