Feb 17, 2011
chester
Funster No
MH
Auto Trail Scout
Exp
i'm a newbie
Hi All

I'm looking to buy a Honda generator eui 10 or 20, not sure which one to go for, do I buy the cheaper one or push the boat out for the dearer one. We have 2 135amp leisure batteries, one 80 watt solar panel and 2000 watt pure sine inverter. At the moment the only time we don't use a hook up is when we go to the MMM shows, that's not to say we will always use hook ups. we want a generator as a safety net for charging the batteries. But which one to buy??

Any advice would be appreciated

Cheers
Chris

Stephen & Jeannie

Free Member
Aug 27, 2008
Gobowen near Oswestry !!
Funster No
MH
Sold and bought a Caravan
Exp
9 years !!!!
It's cheaper too !

I have pretty much the same set up ! I have the smaller one ( Bought before I had the solar panel fitted) as I used to wild camp in Scotland a lot ! It is now used as a back up for when the Sun don't shine !!! i.e. charging up the batteries !!
Off to Scotland for 6 weeks or so in May/June, it will be in use there !:thumb::thumb::thumb:

p.s. Wait for all the Kippor enthusiasts to put their oar in !!:ROFLMAO::ROFLMAO::ROFLMAO:

Edit !....Just noticed you have a Scout too !!!!

Heyupluv

Free Member
Oct 7, 2008
France,
Funster No
MH
A Class
Exp
touring many years..42+
Hi All

I'm looking to buy a Honda generator eui 10 or 20, not sure which one to go for, do I buy the cheaper one or push the boat out for the dearer one. We have 2 135amp leisure batteries, one 80 watt solar panel and 2000 watt pure sine inverter. At the moment the only time we don't use a hook up is when we go to the MMM shows, that's not to say we will always use hook ups. we want a generator as a safety net for charging the batteries. But which one to buy??

Any advice would be appreciated

Cheers
Chris

Chris
I have the Honda 10i .1kw and I find that just right...I also have the 2kw Kipor..... because of its weight I leave at home..Big difference in the weight....same as the 2kw Honda