LIFE MEMBER
Apr 24, 2009
Liverpool.
Funster No
MH
Fifth wheel.
Exp
Since 11-05-2000
I cant remember if I have given a revue on the Maplin induction hob, so if so I apologise. I bought one of these things some time ago as it was the ideal size for the van and I thought it would be useful when we have hookup. I can report that it is a great piece of kit and since arriving in Benidorm it has been in continual use and am amazed how quick it heats things up. Its so quick that when we return home it will come out of the van and be used in the house. One of my recommendations that will save you money when on site hookups. Link Removed

Momo

Free Member
Sep 19, 2008
Valencia City, Spain
Funster No
MH
just looking
Exp
I'm a newbie.
I have a De Dietrich Induction hob in my kitchen and they are absolutely marvellous!

The warning about not touching the hob whilst still hot is a little misleading as the hob itself does not heat up. Infact you can place a bank note on the hob and then place utensil and cook with bank note in between and no damage will be done to the note! The heat generated is from the food being cooked which transfers to the utensil. I was shown this by the guy who installed it.

Incidentally, the best product for cleaning is a German make called "Froggy Vitro" which is also excellent for stainless steel. (http://www.werner-mertz.com)

The following link will take you to the English version of the product:

Link Removed

Here in Spain you can buy it in Mercadona!

Apr 27, 2008
Eastbourne East Sussex
Funster No
MH
Hymer low profile
Exp
Since 1972
These are rated at 2Kw, i.e. 8amps approx. They cannot be used on most French sites which usually (the cheap ones we stay on anyway) are only rated at 4 or 6 amps.

Subscribers  do not see these advertisements

OP
OP
Snowbird

Snowbird

LIFE MEMBER
Apr 24, 2009
Liverpool.
Funster No
MH
Fifth wheel.
Exp
Since 11-05-2000