Free Member
Apr 8, 2012
Abrantes, Portugal
Funster No
MH
Coachbuilt
Exp
February 2013.
As a total newbie, can I have advice on what to find in UK and Europe when I come to refill my fresh water tank?
I have bought a pretty blue hose but before I waste money on the tap adapter can anyone suggest which will give me the most universal use? Nothing more frustrating than standing at a tap with noting on the end of your pipe!!!

pappajohn

LIFE MEMBER
Aug 26, 2007
Dark side of the moon
Funster No
Exp
Since 2005
commonest one is the threaded coupler.

France etc use the same but may be the larger thread....you can buy a threaded one with a second thread adaptor.

$T2eC16N,!yME9s5qF8ZwBRCovbQYP!~~60_35.JPG

a push on type will also be useful if you visit CL's/CS's as the tap may just be a domestic sink tap.

Link Removed

a selection of different types bought over time will not go amiss but those two should see you ok.

Link RemovedLink Removed

Last edited:

duane0001

Free Member
Jan 18, 2013
East Coast, North Yorks
Funster No
MH
Expedition 67 soon!
Exp
2021 This time
I know this is off thread
I know your engine will still be tight and not at its best but what MPG are you getting from your 140BHP T725?

duane0001

Free Member
Jan 18, 2013
East Coast, North Yorks
Funster No
MH
Expedition 67 soon!
Exp
2021 This time
commonest one is the threaded coupler.

France etc use the same but may be the larger thread....you can buy a threaded one with a second thread adaptor.

$T2eC16N,!yME9s5qF8ZwBRCovbQYP!~~60_35.JPG

a push on type will also be useful if you visit CL's/CS's as the tap may just be a domestic sink tap.

Link Removed

a selection of different types bought over time will not go amiss but those two should see you ok.

Link RemovedLink Removed

Hey Papa
You got shares in Hoselock?

pappajohn

LIFE MEMBER
Aug 26, 2007
Dark side of the moon
Funster No
Exp
Since 2005
as an aside.......if the site tap already has a hose fitted DONT USE IT !!!!