Sep 23, 2008
South Glos
Funster No
MH
C Class
Exp
since 1994
Just spotted this on ebay Link Removed

Does it work? Surely everyone would be buying them if it does.

Should I go out and corner the market in used chip shop oil :winky:

Lunarman

Snowbird

LIFE MEMBER
Apr 24, 2009
Liverpool.
Funster No
MH
Fifth wheel.
Exp
Since 11-05-2000
Am not sure if that particular one will work, but you could make one for a lot less. If you are thinking of cornering the used chip fat market you are about 15 years too late. I have been running on bio fuel for many years and can tell you that YES it does work. Am off to Benidorm this afternoon with long range tanks full of bio. I should get to Andora before having to buy fuel and then on to Benidorm and back to Andora to fill up again on cheap fuel to come home. My VW golf has never had diesel in it from new and has now done over 160000 miles on bio with no problems whatsoever.

canopus

LIFE MEMBER
Nov 27, 2010
rural Lincolnshire
Funster No
MH
Carado CV640 Pro
Exp
Since 2010
His feedback is +ve but all sales are listed as private so you dont know if he's sold any yet :Eeek:

I'd be vey cautious personally !!

Subscribers  do not see these advertisements

Snowbird

LIFE MEMBER
Apr 24, 2009
Liverpool.
Funster No
MH
Fifth wheel.
Exp
Since 11-05-2000
There is no reason why it should not work,but why make 5 litres at a time when you could make 100 litres with the same amount of effort and work :Doh:. If you are getting your used oil free, there is no reason why it should cost any more than 35p per litre to make.

rainbow chasers

Free Member
Oct 30, 2009
Mid Cornwall
Funster No
MH
Various
Exp
It will work, there are many similar systems - but you can make your own easily enough. Do it in that small an amount and you won't have time to go anywhere. There are a few chemical processes for it to go through and you end up with bio diesel and stinky soap.