Free Member
Mar 2, 2013
Denia
Funster No
MH
A Class
Exp
New kid on the block
Hello all from a total novice. I've just brought a Hymer B544 from England and I need to change over to a Spanish gas supply system.
There seems to be a plethora of confusing and unintelligible (to me) advice about what is needed.
My first investigation suggests that Repsol garages, which are everywhere, have the most readily available gas bottles.
Does anyone here know if a 12.5 Kg orange Repsol gas bottle will fit in the Hymer locker ? (If not, the 6 Kg bottle certainly will - but its more costly, pro-rata.)
If so, what other bits are needed to hook it up to the existing bulkhead mounted pressure regulating valve.
At 16.30 euros a refill, these seem the most cost effective solution other than a re-fillable LPG bottle - but there are so few LPG stations, that is not viable in Spain.
If anyone is in the Denia/Javea area and wishes to meet up with more info, I'd be very grateful to do so.
Ian

Apr 13, 2012
Funster No
MH
Mobilvetta Euroyacht
Exp
1996, then break 'til 2011
Hi
6kg gas bottles are available everywhere in Spain - petrol stations and hardware shops - much cheaper than the UK. The regulator pushes onto the top of the bottle with a rubber tube to connect - if you are not sure or confident do not connect it yourself.
:Smile:

GIBLA53

Free Member
Jul 26, 2009
Powys/Spain
Funster No
MH
Adria Coral Compact
Exp
since 2002
Hello all from a total novice. I've just brought a Hymer B544 from England and I need to change over to a Spanish gas supply system.
There seems to be a plethora of confusing and unintelligible (to me) advice about what is needed.
My first investigation suggests that Repsol garages, which are everywhere, have the most readily available gas bottles.
Does anyone here know if a 12.5 Kg orange Repsol gas bottle will fit in the Hymer locker ? (If not, the 6 Kg bottle certainly will - but its more costly, pro-rata.)