Hello from Linz Zena & Bear (dogs) (1 Viewer)

MissyMadLinz

Free Member
Feb 28, 2013
Perton
Funster No
MH
hoping for a lt35 older
Exp
Looking
Hello fellow campers.
I'm looking to buy and older style VW LT35 Camper to live in eventually.. I'm 39 and have 2 dogs to come on board.. I'm wondering what i would have to do to become a full timer.. I'm sick of household red tape etc..and would like to enjoy the freedom of the road and enjoy life in general.

Can anyone give me any advice pros n cons of living full time in a camper, ok i'm a newbie at this and would appreciate all the advice that is given.

Thanks all :)

maz

Jan 26, 2011
Bizeljsko, Slovenia
Funster No
MH
N+B Arto
Exp
Since March 2011
Hi Linz and welcome to the Fun! :welcome:

First thing I would say is that IMO a VW camper is way too small for me to want to fulltime in - and I have only one dog. :Smile:

Check out the Fulltimers forum on here - lots of useful info in there.

Fulltiming might mean that you escape 'household red tape' but you will have a whole different world of 'mobile red tape' to deal with. ::bigsmile:

Subscribers  do not see these advertisements

Carol

LIFE MEMBER
Oct 2, 2007
North Wales.
Funster No
MH
A class
Exp
18 years s Motorhome (33years caravans)
Hello and welcome to Fun, I would say do as much research as you can, when you find a suitable van spend some time in it on your own imagine living in it, will it do what you need it to do, you would probably need good batteries and solar panels to keep you independent. A relatives address can make things easier.

Maz is a lady who knows and her advice is good. :thumb:

hilldweller

LIFE MEMBER
Dec 5, 2008
Macclesfield
Funster No
MH
Zilch Mk1
Exp
From Aug 2007
VW LT35 Camper to live in eventually
Thanks all :)

It would be like living in a sleeping bag.

There is a difference between what you can do and what you would enjoy doing.

Go for something described as 4 berth which for really living in is the minimum you need.

OP
OP
M