May 17, 2012
kent
Funster No
MH
C Class??
Exp
I'm a newbie
Hi all,

So the big 2yr European trip will be here before we know it (July 15th) and we are now doing all our researching, planning, buying, panicking etc etc.
We've got some stuff obviously and a long list of still more to buy, but can you suggest something that we will most definitely need that we wont have thought of???? And ps I dont like Fray Bentos pies!:winky:

pappajohn

LIFE MEMBER
Aug 26, 2007
Dark side of the moon
Funster No
Exp
Since 2005
spare spectacles (if you wear them) and proper shoes to drive in Spain....no flip-flops or bare feet.

also in Spain, it's now illegal to drive with an arm out of the window or resting on the window sill :Eeek:

Reflective bibs/vests for all occupants (must be kept to hand..not in a locker etc)

first aid kit

spare bulb kit

warning triangle

the list is endless !

OP
OP
J

jackierals

Free Member
May 17, 2012
kent
Funster No
MH
C Class??
Exp
I'm a newbie
spare spectacles (if you wear them) and proper shoes to drive in Spain....no flip-flops or bare feet.

also in Spain, it's now illegal to drive with an arm out of the window or resting on the window sill :Eeek:

Reflective bibs/vests for all occupants (must be kept to hand..not in a locker etc)

first aid kit

spare bulb kit

warning triangle

the list is endless !

Is it a requirement to drive in proper footwear in Spain?
Will tell the old man about the arm out the window, he's a White Van Man and has always done that, lol
Everything else we've got. but thank you x

Jim

Ringleader
Jul 19, 2007
Sutton on Sea, UK
Funster No
MH
Adria Panel Van.
Exp
Since 1988
The 2013 Official Aires book is due out anytime, for me that's a must have:thumb:

Chris

LIFE MEMBER
May 5, 2010
Funster No
MH
None
Exp
10 years
Duck tape

String

Torch

Subscribers  do not see these advertisements

OP
OP
J

jackierals

Free Member
May 17, 2012
kent
Funster No
MH
C Class??
Exp
I'm a newbie