Free Member
Jul 26, 2011
hull
Funster No
MH
c class
Exp
im a newbie
thinking about getting 2 electric bikes but don't know much about them. will i get decent ones for about £700 each and what can i realistically expect from them (mileage) is there any does and don'ts ?

thanks

GIBLA53

Free Member
Jul 26, 2009
Powys/Spain
Funster No
MH
Adria Coral Compact
Exp
since 2002
Hi I have had electric bikes for about 4 years now and like most things in life you get what you pay for . £700 will buy new( its a risk to buy 2nd hand) bikes from such people as AS from near Coventry or Woosh from Southend - mailorder is possible .
Advice from me is try as many before you buy , visit dealers, shows, join pedelec forum , its quite an expensive purchase AND if you get it wrong you compound the error. After much research and testing my latest e-bike cost £2000 but is a superb Bosch powered crank drive semi-folding bike. There are huge numbers of choices .........

Alan

ps look through previous threads on this subject also ( use "search")

Subscribers  do not see these advertisements

Jaws

LIFE MEMBER
Sep 26, 2008
Thetford Norfolk
Funster No
MH
C class, Chieftain
Exp
since 2006 ( I think ! )
We have now got five of Peters ( AS Bikes ) bikes in the family... all have done sterling service and our bums always give out LONG before the batteries do !

MikeandCarolyn

Free Member
Mar 18, 2008
Worle,North Somerset
Funster No
MH
Coachbuilt
Exp
Since 2009
We have Giant bikes-Pedal assist, full size,costing around £1,000 each-we love 'em.

Mike.

CarolynandMike

Free Member
Nov 21, 2009
South Wales
Funster No
MH
Liberty
Exp
since 2009
We have Giant bikes-Pedal assist, full size,costing around £1,000 each-we love 'em.

Mike.