Free Member
Jan 19, 2013
Tadcaster
Funster No
MH
Coachbuilt
Exp
Since Feb 2013
Hope this isn't a silly question, but as I'm a newbie I'll ask anyway.....

I'm soon to take delivery of my new (to me) motorhome and was thinking of joining the Caravan Club or the Camping & Caravanning Club..... but which one or even both.

Is there an advatnage to one or the other? Would it do any harm to join both.... I'm sort of thinking I'm answering my own question with the option of joining both, but would appreciate any comments either way.

Thanks,

Simon

hilldweller

LIFE MEMBER
Dec 5, 2008
Macclesfield
Funster No
MH
Zilch Mk1
Exp
From Aug 2007
Hope this isn't a silly question, but as I'm a newbie I'll ask anyway.....

I'm soon to take delivery of my new (to me) motorhome and was thinking of joining the Caravan Club or the Camping & Caravanning Club...
Simon

Exactly what we did. Joined one, found where we wanted to stay was the other, so then joined both.

Pretty disappointing too, we never expected to be turned away by a lot of sites as FULL.

That was year one. Since then we've done a few meets here but the real holidaying is across the Channel. It has to be said, we've been turned away from full sites there too but there are so many more over there.

Jul 1, 2010
SW Northumberland
Funster No
MH
Hymer B 588 DL
Exp
Since September 2010
CC brilliant for CL's which we prefer, C & CC can't be faulted and in our opinion run rings around the CC for value, friendliness of wardens, less bull sh*t and more laid back attitudes on sites, great out of season deals, join both for a year and form your own opinions dependant on your preferred requirements.

As a member of the C & CC join the motor-home branch for a very small fee, The Waggoners, a friendlier bunch of ralliers you'll be pushed to better anywhere.

My five pence worth, take as you find, we were once newbies it all depends on what you expect/want, rallies or full on site facilities. ::bigsmile: