Free Member
Jan 15, 2013
East Riding
Funster No
MH
Coachbuilt
Exp
I'm a newbie in my second year.
Hello, First let me apologize if this subject has been been covered before. You see I can't find a 'search this forum' Button and I am being lazy not wanting to check every thread....so here goes.

We have holidayed in France several times staying with family and have noticed lots of mini car park type places that have a sign for MH on them. They appear to be for over night camping using a MH. Is this the case? Some have electric Hookup too so I was wondering if you can just pull up and use these facilities for free. Do they have fresh water supply and toilet disposal as well? These small places would be Ideal for us giving us a chance to look round villages while we parked up. Is there a guide book available with the places on them. I am guessing that this is what members call Aires on this site am I right?

Can anyone point me to any posts on the forum that would be helpful?

Many Thanks.:thumb:

Dec 28, 2011
Stokesley, North Yorks
Funster No
MH
JoaCamp75Q by Pilote
Exp
Still learning since 2010
Search button is under the Motorhomefun banner at the top left of the page. in between new posts and quick links. :thumb:

Subscribers  do not see these advertisements

magicsurfbus

Free Member
Oct 11, 2010
NW England
Funster No
MH
Bessacarr Coachbuilt
Exp
Since 1997
MotorhomeFun > THE MOTORHOME FUN COMMUNITY > WILD CAMPING > Europe is where many Aire posts end up.

If you click the 'Aire today' link in my signature below you can have a look at my own modest offering. The other link below it shows a selection of mapped aire photos.

The site that's the daddy of them all is www.campingcar-infos.com which is French - well worth a trawl with Google Translate handy. I swear by their free SatNav POI files, and plan most of our French trips using that site now. I prefer it to buying a book because it's constantly updated with user feedback.