Free Member
Oct 30, 2012
Funster No
MH
C Class
Exp
3 years
Dear all

Any suggestions would be greatly appreciated. Returning back to the van tonight there was a distinct smell of gas. I opened up an air flow and then opened the gas locker to turn the gas bottle off. I could hear a faint leak on the screw in end ( sorry, I'm sure there is a technical term).
I had changed bottles the night before the connection seemed fine. I unscrewed and re screwed the connection, again could still hear a leak. I repeated 4/5 times but was not confident it wasn't leaking..

So I've changed bottles, I can't hear a leak. I'm still new to this and wondered if anyone had any thoughts or suggestions. Any tips on how to ensure I make a good connection?
I have got a carbon monoxide alarm - not sure if that helps in this case?

Thank you in advance:thumb:

scotjimland

LIFE MEMBER
Jul 25, 2007
Funster No
MH
A Woosh bang
Dear all

Any suggestions would be greatly appreciated. Returning back to the van tonight there was a distinct smell of gas. I opened up an air flow and then opened the gas locker to turn the gas bottle off. I could hear a faint leak on the screw in end ( sorry, I'm sure there is a technical term).
I had changed bottles the night before the connection seemed fine. I unscrewed and re screwed the connection, again could still hear a leak. I repeated 4/5 times but was not confident it wasn't leaking..

So I've changed bottles, I can't hear a leak. I'm still new to this and wondered if anyone had any thoughts or suggestions.[HI] Any tips on how to ensure I make a good connection?[/HI]
I have got a carbon monoxide alarm - not sure if that helps in this case?

Thank you in advance:thumb:

Yes.