Free Member
Jan 14, 2013
Highlands of Scotland
Funster No
MH
Holdsworth Convention
Exp
Since 12th Jan 2013
Hi everyone! My name is Darren MacRae and I live in Dornoch, Highlands of Scotland.

My grandparents own a caravan site so I've grown up around motorhomes and campervans all my life!

I turned 17 last year and passed my driving test in December. On Saturday I became the proud owner of 'Bow' my 1991 Renault Trafic Rainbow Campervan.
This summer I plan to travel around Scotland in my campervan playing music in different places. I am a country/folk musician.

Looking forward to exploring this site a lot more very soon!

Goodbye!
Darren

Loujess

Free Member
Jan 10, 2010
Leeds UK
Funster No
MH
none
Exp
Hi Darren and welcome. I love Dornoch, Sandy, husband, comes from the Black Isle and we were up there last April. We followed the coast all the way round and found Dornoch to be a lovely town, with a beautiful beach which Ellie, doggie, loved. ::bigsmile:

Ivy

Terry

LIFE MEMBER
Dec 27, 2007
Lincolnshire
Funster No
MH
A class
Exp
Can't remember ;)
Hi Darren and welcome :thumb: just out of interest where have you got your insurance from for Bow? We get asked a lot for under 20s insurance for camper /motor homes
Terry

Subscribers  do not see these advertisements

Nov 18, 2011
Planet Earth
Funster No
MH
A van
Exp
Over 25 year's
h and wellkome folk musician you should hook up with Barry and Janean thay love music thay play ukulele and you could be the youngest full member wellkome aboard :thumb::welcomefunster::flyingwelcome::thumb:

OP
OP
Darren_MacRae

Darren_MacRae

Free Member
Jan 14, 2013
Highlands of Scotland
Funster No
MH
Holdsworth Convention
Exp
Since 12th Jan 2013
Hi Ivy, thanks for saying hello!

I'm glad you like Dornoch! It really is beautiful up here (even in winter!!!). Ah yes, dogs seem to love our beach :Smile:

Darren

OP
OP
Darren_MacRae

Darren_MacRae

Free Member
Jan 14, 2013
Highlands of Scotland
Funster No
MH
Holdsworth Convention
Exp