Free Member
Nov 21, 2012
wanstrow
Funster No
MH
autotrail chieftan
Exp
i am a newbie
Help needed we are intending to tour for 2 weeks and was wondering if anyone had any recommendations for campsites for a few nights at each stop.

Our first stop would be around Barnstaple area.
Then we want to move around Bude
Then onto Redruth area
Then onto Liskeard
Then we would like to finish near Paignton before coming home

Please bear in mind we have a 27ft motorhome when giving suggestions or is there a campsite book for motorhomes that you would recommend

looking forward to your help and suggestions for a newbie to motorhoming but loving it so far

Swiftroy1

Free Member
Jan 3, 2010
Bedfordshire
Funster No
MH
C class
Exp
Since 2004
Hi Wallywayne,
You've posted in the website help forum. I'm sure Admin will be along soon and move you to the correct spot.
regards,
Roy

OP
OP
W

Wallywayne

Free Member
Nov 21, 2012
wanstrow
Funster No
MH
autotrail chieftan
Exp
i am a newbie
oops sorry told u i was new hopefully it will get moved!!!

Subscribers  do not see these advertisements

Oct 2, 2011
Scotland
Funster No
MH
Coachbuilt
Exp
Since 2011
Take care down there. Some very narrow roads, as we found out. Lot of fun though.

2dogs

Free Member
Nov 2, 2011
Devon
Funster No
MH
Autocruise Rhythm
Exp
Spring 2012
Hi Wallywayne,

I live in the North Cornwall/Devon area. There are plenty of sites in the area,
Bude area has numerous that should accomodate you, several not far off the A39 so easy access for a vehicle that size without having to negotiate the narrow winding lanes.

Cheers,
2dogs

2dogs

Free Member
Nov 2, 2011
Devon
Funster No
MH
Autocruise Rhythm
Exp
Spring 2012
by the way,
the narrow, winding roads around here a fine once you get used to them.

Just take it easy and get to know your van size.