Free Member
Dec 14, 2012
Australia
Funster No
MH
chausson flash 02/04
Exp
I'm a newbie to the U.K
G'day everyone, my family and i are coming to the U.K next June 2013, we have hired a Chausson flash 02/04 (3birth). We are traveling for 32 nights.
Can anyone tell me what the weather will be like? We are looking at doing around 2000miles, does the Chausson have good fuel economy? I have converted mph to kmh and would think i would stick to no faster than 55mph that is around 90kmh, does this sound reasonable? Thanks for any help :thanks:

ukbill

LIFE MEMBER
Nov 3, 2011
Pinoso
Funster No
MH
4 berth low profile
Exp
starting on saturday 10/3/2012
your speed is about right for fuel economy what mpg you will get really depends on the van as well as for the weather this is the uk mate bring clothing for all weathers rain,snow,storms,heatwaves etc but whatever te weather you will enjoy it
have fun

mdixon

Free Member
Nov 7, 2012
Gloucestershire
Funster No
MH
Burstner T660
Exp
G'day everyone, my family and i are coming to the U.K next June 2013, we have hired a Chausson flash 02/04 (3birth). We are traveling for 32 nights.
Can anyone tell me what the weather will be like? We are looking at doing around 2000miles, does the Chausson have good fuel economy? I have converted mph to kmh and would think i would stick to no faster than 55mph that is around 90kmh, does this sound reasonable? Thanks for any help :thanks:

We dont know the weather next week!!:roflmto:

Just one thing - met some Kiwis a couple of months ago. They said they came over here and bought a new van used it for a couple of weeks over here and shipped it back (via and Australian company that does this). They then run it for a Year -18 months over there and sell it. Apparently pays for their trip and expenses with a little profit!!:roflmto:

Subscribers  do not see these advertisements

ojibway

Free Member
Jul 17, 2012
Eastbourne
Funster No
MH
Van Conversion
Exp
since 2005