Free Member
Dec 3, 2012
Northants
Funster No
MH
RV
Exp
total newbie
Hi, total newbie here - please be patient !!

Just bought a 2001 Ci Arabella on a Fiat Ducato chassis - it's in v good condition. Sadly the elderly previous owner is suffering from Alzheimers now and can no longer use it and I bought it from his son, but with almost no instructions, knowledge or guidance as the son has never actually used the motorhome; so I have little info to go on - there's the background - now the questions.......

Does anyone know if this range of motorhome have an auxiliary battery ? where would it be located typically ? (because I can't find one other than the main battery in the engine bay) There is a control panel in the living area that has a button that activates/isolates the power in the living area to and from battery power but I can't imagine this is coming from the engine battery or is it ??

Surely that would qucikly drain the engine battery which is not a good idea. Does anyone have any experience of this model or where the auxiliary battery migth be located - if it even has one as standard.

All answers appreciated !!

Dec 6, 2011
South Wales
Funster No
MH
Coach built Adria
Exp
Since 2007
our last van was a CI ,, they have a habit of putting the liesure battery outside underneath near the habitation door.. have a look around there first.:thumb:

Upvote 0
OP
OP
C

Colinp

Free Member
Dec 3, 2012
Northants
Funster No
MH
RV
Exp
total newbie
I've had a look under the body couldn't see anyhting, but under the passenger seat sound promising - another friend suggested this too - it's not obviously there but I'll have a look for a panel or flap or something. thanks.

Upvote 0
Dec 6, 2011
South Wales
Funster No
MH
Coach built Adria
Exp
Since 2007
mine had the liesure battery isolator switch under the drivers seat so have a shuffle... its there somewhere...:Eeek:

Subscribers  do not see these advertisements

Upvote 0
Jan 28, 2008
Dovercourt, Harwich, UK
Funster No
MH