Lightweight walking boots ? (1 Viewer)

scotjimland

LIFE MEMBER
Jul 25, 2007
Suffolk Coastal District, UK
Funster No
MH
Timberland
Probably been asked before .. but anyway, been looking for a pair of lightweight waterproof walking boots.
Looked at a pair in Sports Direct that I liked, BRASHER Lithium GTX Men's Hiking Boots and at a great price £25 .. but not in my size , also on Field and trek (same company I think)

I think this style has been discontinued but a great buy if you find the correct size .. or from another supplier. The cheapest I've found in my size (9) is on [ame="http://www.amazon.co.uk/BRASHER-Lithium-Mens-Hiking-Boots/dp/B007UEA5MM"]Amazon [/ame]

so.. leaving these aside for the mo, any recommendations that won't break the bank ??

edit.. not wanting leather, I have a pair of Brasher Hillmaster and can't break them in.. been trying for three years

Last edited:
May 16, 2010
North Hykeham
Funster No
MH
Custom
Exp
much more now
Probably been asked before .. but anyway, been looking for a pair of lightweight waterproof walking boots.
Looked at a pair in Sports Direct that I liked, BRASHER Lithium GTX Men's Hiking Boots and at a great price £25 .. but not in my size , also on Field and trek (same company I think)

I think this style has been discontinued but a great buy if you find the correct size .. or from another supplier. The cheapest I've found in my size (9) is on Link Removed

so.. leaving these aside for the mo, any recommendations that won't break the bank ??

edit.. not wanting leather, I have a pair of Brasher Hillmaster and can't break them in.. been trying for three years

Have you trid rubbing neatsfoot oil on the inside a few times?...really softened some stiff leather I had the other week...

ShiftZZ

LIFE MEMBER
Feb 19, 2008
Dark Side of the Moon
Funster No
MH
A class
Exp
Since 2007
Jim

The pair I got were Meindl , I could not get on with leather boots...

Subscribers  do not see these advertisements

OP
OP
scotjimland