Free Member
Sep 25, 2012
United Kingdom
Funster No
MH
vw conversion
Exp
im a newbie
this is a big problem for me. i hate driving. i use our 1983 vw caravelle as my drive-around in uk. thats as big as i go. i have never driven it outside of dorset. i love motor home life. i want to leave england and get back into france, germany , holland etc, my worry is,, what happens if / when he cant do the driving? to answer myself, i have to fight my driving phobia. thats a bit like saying i have to stop being scared of spiders. what to do eh?

old-mo

Funster
Extra Special
LIFE MEMBER
Oct 16, 2008
Weymouth. Dorset...
Funster No
MH
Nearly aint got one.
Exp
Caravan & motorhome 45 + yrs
The longer you leave it the worse it will get...:Sad:

Get out and away this weekend...

Practice makes perfect... :thumb:

OP
OP
kathywil

kathywil

Free Member
Sep 25, 2012
United Kingdom
Funster No
MH
vw conversion
Exp
im a newbie
yeah. i know you're right. i should be doing it. we dont have a big van at the moment. i'm wimping out and i need to get my arse in gear. ive answered my own question really. ive got to do it.

Subscribers  do not see these advertisements

mikebeaches

LIFE MEMBER
Feb 22, 2010
Bristol
Funster No
MH
Rapido V68 Van Conversion
Exp
Since 2009
Why not try a motorhome driving course with the Camping and Caravanning Club:

Link Removed

Believe the Caravan Club probably offer a similar programme too.

old-mo

Funster
Extra Special
LIFE MEMBER
Oct 16, 2008
Weymouth. Dorset...
Funster No
MH
Nearly aint got one.
Exp
Caravan & motorhome 45 + yrs
I dont know what part of Dorset you are at... but..

Friday 5th till Monday 15th October there is a meet near Weymouth.. "Bagwell Farm"... here = http://www.bagwellfarm.co.uk/

Mainly American RV`s.... but a few "Funsters" are coming...

Few get togethers and general sitting around drinking/Eating etc..

Break the ice and get your self down there and chat to people who travel all over Europe...