Free Member
Sep 8, 2012
Nottingham
Funster No
MH
Just looking
Exp
Im a newbie
Hello to all of you lucky motorhomers. I am about to upgrade from touring to a motorhome and at the moment, top of my list is the Bessecar 765 where I have seen a nice one on a 54 plate with 19k. I have two children aged 8 and 13 yrs and welcome any thoughts, pros and cons of the above model. My only concern with this one is the two side benches, as there only appear to be two seat belts for the driver and passenger - unless anyone can advise on whether I can have them retro fitted and any costings........... Thank you

Vlad The Impaler

Free Member
Apr 22, 2012
Rutland
Funster No
MH
Coachbuilt
Exp
Since 2012 but longer in my dreams
Looked at one of these vans myself and also have 2 young kids.I was informed that it's a legal requirement to have kids wearing 3point seat belts which means you need a van with a totally different layout.Not the end of the world as there are loads of different styles of van out there.We settled for an autotrail apache similar money,however this design enables us to carry kids safely and legally.Also worth noting that they must use booster seats if size or age dictates.
Regards Steve

OP
OP
T

Two dots

Free Member
Sep 8, 2012
Nottingham
Funster No
MH
Just looking
Exp
Im a newbie
Eldis 180 thoughts?

Thank you Vlad for your update. I had just found out that so sadly have decided against that layout. At the moment to favourite appears to be the Eldis 180 but unless I am expecting too much, the storage appears a little lacking and in the 2010 model I had been looking at, did not have a built in microwave so reduced the space even more. I have a budget of about £30k give or take a little (less would be better) to find a six berth (no bunk beds), with four belts and space. Maybe I seek too much. I am also surprised how many vans do not come with air conditioning (hab or cab) and wondered how folks managed without it when travelling in warmer climates?