Aug 24, 2012
Manchester
Funster No
MH
Don't own one yet
Exp
I'm a newbie
Hi all!
Newark show will be the first one we've been to. Can you please tell me if travelling in the car, can we just turn up or do we have to book?
Is it an all day event? Also, are dogs allowed?
Sorry to be a pain :RollEyes: but as it's our first, we don't know how it all works and travelling from Manchester we don't want it to be a wasted journey.
Many thanks,
Leaha.:Smile:

Jim

Ringleader
Jul 19, 2007
Sutton on Sea, UK
Funster No
MH
Adria Panel Van.
Exp
Since 1988
Yes you can turn up in a car. Dogs are welcome. Its all day, there is a lot to see. Also there will be places to eat etc. We will have a stand there. You'll se the flags and fun banners, pop in for a coffee :thumb:

hilldweller

LIFE MEMBER
Dec 5, 2008
Macclesfield
Funster No
MH
Zilch Mk1
Exp
From Aug 2007
travelling from Manchester we don't want it to be a wasted journey.
Many thanks,
Leaha.:Smile:

Better adjust your thinking there. To a FUNster that is like "just nipping out for the paper". It's just down the road.

And if you have any aircraft enthusiasts there's a fine museum there as it was an airfield once. In fact not that long ago.

OP
OP
M

Mummyto3

Free Member
Aug 24, 2012
Manchester
Funster No
MH
Don't own one yet
Exp
I'm a newbie
I know Brian. :roflmto: Just saves on the earache from the kids if I've dragged them out for no reason.

hilldweller

LIFE MEMBER
Dec 5, 2008
Macclesfield
Funster No
MH
Zilch Mk1
Exp
From Aug 2007
I know Brian. :roflmto: Just saves on the earache from the kids if I've dragged them out for no reason.

Ah, now there's something else to consider in your search, it's blowing a gale, belting down and you are locked in your tin box. Is it earache proof ? It's bad enough with 2 adults but with 3 kids. Look for a double decker with soundproof top deck.