How does the law stand on drinking? (1 Viewer)

Mi58ck

Free Member
Aug 9, 2012
Worcester
Funster No
MH
C class
Exp
Since august 2012
If your stopping over in your MH and youve had a couple of beers,can you still get done for drinking and driving?

rronyag

Free Member
Jun 28, 2011
Leicestershire
Funster No
MH
Swift bolero
Exp
I'm a newbie
Hi
If you park your motorhome on a public road or in a place where the public have access to and you are in possession of the keys to the vehicle you could get arrested for the offence of being in charge of a motor vehicle whilst under the influence, that is should you fail the roadside breath test at that time.

Upvote 0

TheBig1

LIFE MEMBER
Nov 27, 2011
Dorset
Funster No
MH
A class
Exp
many many years! since I was a kid
If your stopping over in your MH and youve had a couple of beers,can you still get done for drinking and driving?

if you drink enough to be over the limit the night before driving, most of that alcohol will still be in your system next day. basically though if your on a campsite and keys are put away, your unlikely to be breathalysed. unlike if you park in a layby or public carpark, where you could reasonably be expected to be told to move on

can you afford to throw your licence away by being caught driving or in charge of a vehicle whilst over the drink drive limit?

Upvote 0

normanandsue

Free Member
Dec 31, 2010
Dunfermline - Scotland
Funster No
MH
van conversion
Exp
Since 2007
if you drink enough to be over the limit the night before driving, most of that alcohol will still be in your system next day. basically though if your on a campsite and keys are put away, your unlikely to be breathalysed. unlike if you park in a layby or public carpark, where you could reasonably be expected to be told to move on

[HI]can you afford to throw your licence away by being caught driving or in charge of a vehicle whilst over the drink drive limit?[/[/HI]QUOTE]