made the right choice at last. I hope. (1 Viewer)

dougn

Free Member
Jul 24, 2012
newport, shropshire
Funster No
MH
C Class
Exp
i'm a newbie
Hi All,
We never considered a motor home until last year, in fact up to three years ago I would have said "Bloody caravans and motorhomes should not be allowed on the road". However circumstances change and we decided to try caravanning. Charlotte (wife) wouldn't tow and didn't like being towed so that idea went out the window and we ended up with a Bessacar E520. Ideal we thought until we went away for a week last christmas and decided it was too small.
On a trip to IKEA in Wednesbury we decided that we would have a look in Hayes leisure in Darliston and spotted this thing in the corner of the showroom that we liked the look of. A couple of days negotiating and we became the proud owners of a Mobilvetta Euroyacht 290 (no I'd never heard of them either). So six months down the line weve decided we love it can't wait to keep going away in it. We hope to get in somewhere at the Western show even if it is in the "general public" area.
Doug:thumb:

Carol

LIFE MEMBER
Oct 2, 2007
North Wales.
Funster No
MH
A class
Exp
18 years s Motorhome (33years caravans)
Hello and welcome to Motorhome fun, if you get to the Malvern show do come and find the funsters, there will be lots of yellow flags flying. :welcomefunster:

OP
OP
D

dougn

Free Member
Jul 24, 2012
newport, shropshire
Funster No
MH
C Class
Exp
i'm a newbie
Thanks I'll certainly do that if we manage to get a place.

Doug:Smile:

Subscribers  do not see these advertisements

Jim

Ringleader
Jul 19, 2007
Sutton on Sea, UK
Funster No
MH
Adria Panel Van.
Exp
Since 1988
You made another good choice Doug, you joined MotorhomeFun. :Smile:Welcome:thumb:

Oct 2, 2011
Scotland
Funster No
MH
Coachbuilt
Exp
Since 2011
Welcome. Having been tenting,caravanning and now on a motorhome you won't look back. That's what the rear view camera's for. Enjoy

Heyupluv

Free Member
Oct 7, 2008
France,