BEST Dongle ? wifi sims ?????????? (1 Viewer)

Terry

LIFE MEMBER
Dec 27, 2007
Lincolnshire
Funster No
MH
A class
Exp
Can't remember ;)
Hi all, which is the best dongle to buy ?do unlocked ones work with any sim?also I have been on ebay and they have unlocked dongles on 02-voda-t mob-and 3g but all different makes,is there any better than others? (links if poss :winky:)Have found some data sims on 3 that last 90 days from first use is this good ?Also links please for the sims :thumb:::bigsmile:--you can tell when I on my new toy,my sig starts with a capitol T::bigsmile:
terry

Aug 27, 2009
Hertfordshire
Funster No
MH
Van Conversion
Exp
40 years
Do you have a smart phone terry, I have now dumped my dongle and tethering to my phone on the Three network.
If not then I have been using a Three dongle for about 6 years good service and very competitive. Good luck.

Last edited:

Carol

LIFE MEMBER
Oct 2, 2007
North Wales.
Funster No
MH
A class
Exp
18 years s Motorhome (33years caravans)
I know this is not strictly the question, but I would now only go for the 3 mifi we have had a variety of dongles but find the 3 mifi a lot more reliable and yes you can get 3 months for £20 and even cheaper on e bay I believe. 3 have now bought a budget version out which my daughter has and it is very good.

Subscribers  do not see these advertisements

Jan 4, 2012
somerset
Funster No
MH
Fiat Ducato
Exp
A few years now
I am looking for the same item--
Looked through pages of dongles-
If you want a unlocked one then there are some on ebay (work with any card)
If you want to use in a motorhome and get a signal through all that aluminium you need a external aerial.
I looked at both, the two together comes to around this dedicated unit price--

Link Removed
I asked them-- you can use any uk sim in it and overseas buy a local sim and that works the internet ok :thumb:
I have a smart phone with 3g in it but wherever i park ,it is always a weak signal--needs boosting .