How do I empty my waste water? (1 Viewer)

daveski

Free Member
Jul 2, 2012
Lancashire
Funster No
MH
Fiat Ducato Nu Venture
Exp
since May 2012
Hi, just joined this site but cant find a way to post a new thread so this thread is about water & pumps so I wonder if anyone can help me?. I am new to motorhomes and wanted to know where and how do I empty the waste water tank?. I cannot even see one. I thought the shower and sink water would just come out of the hose that is at back [underneath]. The water drains from the sink [so far] but I cannot see where it goes or how to empty the waste water. The van is a 1989 Fiat Ducato with Nu Venture back. Any help appreciated...cheers, Daveski

TheBig1

LIFE MEMBER
Nov 27, 2011
Dorset
Funster No
MH
A class
Exp
many many years! since I was a kid
Hi, thanks, the pump is fine [automatic], my question was How do I empty the waste water tank?....cheers, Daveski

Daveski....see my last post to you

look under the back or side of your van for a pipe and plastic tap. park over a drain and turn the valve on by twisting and it will drain the waste tank. you should have another too for the fresh tank

OP
OP
D

daveski

Free Member
Jul 2, 2012
Lancashire
Funster No
MH
Fiat Ducato Nu Venture
Exp
since May 2012
Daveski....see my last post to you

look under the back or side of your van for a pipe and plastic tap. park over a drain and turn the valve on by twisting and it will drain the waste tank. you should have another too for the fresh tank
Hi, I had a look and there is a black platic pipe and tap, I guess this must be the tap to drain one of the tanks [not sure which tank just yet]. The tap is very tight so I think I may need a good dose of WD40 to free it. I guess I will see from the colour of the water which tank it relates to. I do not need to drain the clean water tank, so hoping it the tap for the dirty water.
Cheers, Daveski

Subscribers  do not see these advertisements

JeanLuc

Free Member
Nov 17, 2008
Warwickshire
Funster No
MH