NEWCASTLE UPON TYNE - Does anyone know someone who can connect tv? (1 Viewer)

dawny

Free Member
May 21, 2012
newcastle upon tyne
Funster No
MH
Coach Built
Exp
im a newbie
Hi
I am loosing the will to live with this flaming satellite (wind up dish thingy) A forum member kindly gave me a receiver box which has 1000s of channels. I cannot get the tv to connect to the unit never mind get the satellite working! Anyway my friend is a bit of a techno and tried to work it for a day....no joy! Basically I think the plan c is just to get a normal aerial on the room so I can watch freeview through the tv, I really dont need all the extra stuff. I dont have one of those just a fancy pants thing that is total rubbish! As i have been ripped off with every inch of the motorhome so far, my hubby is loosing the will to live with me so if anyone knows a decent honest person who can sort it for me please tell me!:cry:

callumwa

Free Member
Jan 16, 2011
Tyne & Wear, sometimes..
Funster No
MH
Coachbuilt
Exp
4 yrs +, 30+ yrs motorbike touring
I live not far from Newcastle. I would be happy to come round and try to help you get sorted.

However I'm away at work (out of the country) for the next 5 weeks or so.
If you still have not got sorted out, and still have the will to live and want to have a go when I get back just drop me a PM.

:thumb:

pappajohn

LIFE MEMBER
Aug 26, 2007
Dark side of the moon
Funster No
Exp
Since 2005
Hi Dawny, sounds like you have little knowledge of TV/sat connections so this may help.

connect the receiver to the TV with a scart lead only....a normal tv coax wont do the job.

the TV should recognise the scart lead and will automatically select that input.

if the TV has two scart connections use the one marked 'AUX IN'...same on the receiver, use the one marked 'TV'......NOT the one marked 'DVD' or 'VIDEO'

the dish connects to the receiver by an 'F' plug and connects to 'SAT IN' on the back of the receiver.