Free Member
Jun 1, 2009
Kent, garden of England
Funster No
MH
Winnebago 23' something
Exp
25 years & counting
We use a vet in Amiens and they have always charged us €28 for Ezzie our St Bernard.

Just down the road from the site we are on in Neufchatel-En-Bray is a new vets.. while we are already booked in to our vets next week another camper we talked to had been down to this vet to get her dog done... €33 for a tiny mut As we have to pass this new fancy building.. Sue popped in the other day to ask the rates... for Ezzie €60 .. we will be sticking to the vet that does not charge by the size.

Some of these vets think they can rip us off.

Bob:Blush::Blush:

OP
OP
slobadoberbob

slobadoberbob

Free Member
Jun 1, 2009
Kent, garden of England
Funster No
MH
Winnebago 23' something
Exp
25 years & counting
but Jim... I am honest

Nooooooooooooo... never Bob, wash your mouth out ..

you'll be saying next that lawyers are honest ... :ROFLMAO::ROFLMAO:

But Jim I am an honest lawyer:winky::winky:... as you know I deny it, demand proof and if that fails I could lie:ROFLMAO::ROFLMAO::ROFLMAO::ROFLMAO:

These vets are worse than a british dentist....:ROFLMAO::ROFLMAO::ROFLMAO::ROFLMAO:

Bob:Blush:

Subscribers  do not see these advertisements

weejohnw

Free Member
Aug 3, 2008
Richhill
Funster No
MH
A class
Exp
Started August 2008
Hi slobadoberbob,
Any chance of getting the name of YOUR vet in Amiens please? we were ripped off in Troyes last year for our Boxer and got charged 50 euros.
Thanks
Weejohnw

Spacerunner

Free Member
Apr 7, 2008
Hampshire
Funster No
MH
C Class
Exp
Vets only charge by size (weight) as the dose for larger dogs is higher than a small dog.
You wouldn't expect a chihuahua to get the same amount of medicine as your St Bernard.

Saying that, your vets fees in Amiens does look exceedingly reasonable :Smile:

GJH

LIFE MEMBER
Aug 20, 2007
Acklam, Teesside, originally Glossop
Funster No
MH
None, now sold
Exp
2006 to 2022