Jun 6, 2012
East Sussex
Funster No
MH
Hymer S660
Exp
I'm a newbie
Hi all,

I am wanting to become self sufficient on elec and so will be fiiting solar panels. Any body go any exerience or advice out there. I am the recent owner of a 1988 Hymer S660.

Wish you all well

Christopher

europeansnailtrail

Free Member
Jun 6, 2012
Swindon
Funster No
MH
C Class
Exp
Since 2007
Hi there, I was previously going to fit 2x100w panels with twin 120ah batteries via a 30A duo battery contoller and LCD display for our impending European tour however 2 weeks ago the world changed for us and we're now selling the van and everything we bought to kit it out for a 12-18mth trip. Look out for my classified ads or drop me a private message if you are interested in a very reasonably priced Solar set-up with everything but never even opened :cry:

Matt

Subscribers  do not see these advertisements

stcyr

Free Member
Apr 11, 2011
Normandie
Funster No
MH
A class
Exp
On & off, since 1966 - fulltime since 2005
We have 2 panels at the moment, a 60w and an 80w, feeding one 110a battery. Works well for us, living in the MH permanently. Two winters spent in present MH with the above set-up, with no probs at all. Previous van had 80w panel and 2 x 110a batteries, also no probs. :thumb:

OP
OP
C

chrisatisis

Free Member
Jun 6, 2012
East Sussex
Funster No
MH
Hymer S660
Exp
I'm a newbie
We have 2 panels at the moment, a 60w and an 80w, feeding one 110a battery. Works well for us, living in the MH permanently. Two winters spent in present MH with the above set-up, with no probs at all. Previous van had 80w panel and 2 x 110a batteries, also no probs. :thumb:

Thats helpful advice. Though there is probably as much light in the South east as you you in North france?

Not gonna run a tv, mainly lights, laptop, dab radio/amp and a fridge that doesnt seem to work very well:Sad:

I'm not technical/electrical but I guess 110 a is out put - The batter will be 12 volt?