TomTom Camper and Caravan software (1 Viewer)

Ambilkate

LIFE MEMBER
Jul 15, 2009
Shropshire
Funster No
MH
HYMER 654
Exp
since 2006
We are looking over the next few days to purchase a sat nav, thanks for the post at least now we can look at the tom tom, we had ruled them out because they didn.t have that facility.

Kate.

dawny

Free Member
May 21, 2012
newcastle upon tyne
Funster No
MH
Coach Built
Exp
im a newbie
Hi All,
Not sure whether this info is new (apologies if it's not!) but just come across it while updating my GPS.
Note, it mentions that the software will be available shortly for existing TomTom devices/users.
http://www.tomtom.com/en_gb/camper-...ban_loc= Home&WT.z_ban_id=1&WT.z_ban=3&WT.ac=

:Eeek:
John

I saw that and thought it was great! I have a tom tom for the motorhome and I thought it was a bit steep to buy another so I am delighted that the softwear will be available for my old one! thank you!:thumb:

Subscribers  do not see these advertisements

OP
OP
johnandi
Sep 26, 2010
North Wales
Funster No
MH
Hymer B654
Exp
Since 2009
We are looking over the next few days to purchase a sat nav, thanks for the post at least now we can look at the tom tom, we had ruled them out because they didn.t have that facility.

Kate.

WE're on our second TomTom, I do a lot of driving in Europe on business and found Tomtom really good. Interestingly, when the first one packed up the Tomtom team asked how long iI'd had it, when I told them 6/7 years they said I'd probably done well! They were very helpful though and offered a 20% discount off a new model (Go LIVE 825) in Nov 2011.
It's been fine until recently when it couldn't find any a GPS signal but a software fix yesterday via the internet has hopefully solved that (not used it since).
Hope this helps.:thumb:

Jim

Ringleader
Jul 19, 2007
Sutton on Sea, UK
Funster No
MH
Adria Panel Van.
Exp
Since 1988