saving up for my first motor home (1 Viewer)

matt86

Free Member
May 21, 2012
kent
Funster No
MH
just looking
Exp
im a newbie
i know nothing about motorhomes at the moment im new to this. just wondering how much ill need to save to get a reliable one .im looking to live in it full time .looking to buy a second hand one.how cheap can you get a reliable van for?what are the best and most reliable vans out there? any advise will be great thanks you guys :Smile:

slobadoberbob

Free Member
Jun 1, 2009
Kent, garden of England
Funster No
MH
Winnebago 23' something
Exp
25 years & counting
how long is a bit string?

i know nothing about motorhomes at the moment im new to this. just wondering how much ill need to save to get a reliable one .im looking to live in it full time .looking to buy a second hand one.how cheap can you get a reliable van for?what are the best and most reliable vans out there? any advise will be great thanks you guys :Smile:

Welcome to the forum...

My first thought was how long is a bit of string.

What a motorhome costs is relevant to the condition and what you perceive as being reliable.

Is a motorhome a van? well some are just commercial van conversions while others have a habitation area grafted on to the back ... some more grand than others.

I would suggest you take a look on Ebay, but a few motorhome magazines and you will soon get an idea of what you can get for the money...

You have not indicated the budget you are looking at? .. it could go from a few thousands to one hundred and fifty grand... but you need to have some idea of the size vehicle you want, the number of berths (beds it has)... how dated do you want? some of the earlier models are great... but some just want the latest shape or design.

Do a lot of research.. then do more... add a fair slice more money for the extras you will needs.... they is a lot of gear to get unless you can buy one that is ready to roll.