May 21, 2012
newcastle upon tyne
Funster No
MH
Coach Built
Exp
im a newbie
Hi Everyone
I am sure that you are tired of Newbies coming on and asking daft questions! Unfortunately I am one! I have just bought a Firebrand 630 for the kids and I. Unfortunately I cannot seem to get the plugs working for the tv (need this for the kids as they will drive me mad at bedtime if I cannot wind them down) Sounds sad I know. Anyway I have changed the fuse etc and still not working, both plugs. Does anyone have any advice? :cry:

tonka

LIFE MEMBER
Jul 2, 2008
Cannock, Staffs
Funster No
MH
A class Burstner 800
Exp
Since 2000
When you say plugs working, do you mean power...
Bit more info would help........ :winky:

If its the mains plug, have you connected the hook up cable to a mains supply,? do you have mains power elsewhere ie the fridge ?

Carol

LIFE MEMBER
Oct 2, 2007
North Wales.
Funster No
MH
A class
Exp
18 years s Motorhome (33years caravans)
Hello and welcome to Fun, we all started out as newbies, ask as many questions as you want, usually someone is along with a awnser. Just a thought you are pluged into the mains electric hook up when you try to run you TV other wise you will need a invertor.

Subscribers  do not see these advertisements

slobadoberbob

Free Member
Jun 1, 2009
Kent, garden of England
Funster No
MH
Winnebago 23' something
Exp
25 years & counting
a inverter!!!! not such a newbie any more

Hello and welcome to Fun, we all started out as newbies, ask as many questions as you want, usually someone is along with a awnser. Just a thought you are pluged into the mains electric hook up when you try to run you TV other wise you will need a invertor.

I would say you are not such a newbie now Carol.. words like inverter... boy that is not newbie talk.