May 14, 2012
Royston
Funster No
MH
don't own one yet
Exp
I'm a newbie
Hi All

Help needed, I am looking for my first MH. Needs to fully kitted out for wild camping, toilet, shower ect.

But it also needs to have at least 3 fully belted seats for travelling. Me, wife and child seat.

I have a budget of no more than £5000.

Any suggestions on make / models I should be looking at?

Thanks

Andrew

tonka

LIFE MEMBER
Jul 2, 2008
Cannock, Staffs
Funster No
MH
A class Burstner 800
Exp
Since 2000
Have a look at www.preloved.co.uk Just searched within your budget and 500+ listed..
Also ebay..

Dealers may not be a good place as i'm sure most will be selling higher priced and newer vehicles..

Good luck. :thumb:

Upvote 0
Dec 6, 2011
South Wales
Funster No
MH
Coach built Adria
Exp
Since 2007
welcome, you may need to be prepared to do a bit of DIY / self repairs:thumb: to get what you want

Subscribers  do not see these advertisements

Upvote 0

jonandshell

Free Member
Dec 12, 2010
Norfolk
Funster No
MH
Not got one!
Exp
Since 2006
You might struggle to find a MH with belted rear seats at that price point.:Sad:

If this is the case, you could consider getting a front row double passenger seat from an equivalent commercial van from a breaker's yard.

Upvote 0
OP
OP

Free Member
May 14, 2012
Royston
Funster No
MH
don't own one yet
Exp
I'm a newbie
Hi

Really looking for models that I should be looking at, eg Mitsubushi L300 with Frankia conversion.

Once I have list of choices I can then start the search.

Subscribers  do not see these advertisements

Upvote 0

hilldweller

LIFE MEMBER
Dec 5, 2008
Macclesfield
Funster No
MH
Zilch Mk1
Exp
From Aug 2007
Really looking for models that I should be looking at, eg Mitsubushi L300 with Frankia conversion.

You won't get that list. No-one works like that. There is no such thing as A Bad or A Good motorhome. There are so many variations of interior. It's down to person choice.