Free Member
May 6, 2012
Plymouth
Funster No
MH
Don't own one yet
Exp
I'm a newbie
I am a newbie, and will be getting my new motorhome in the next eight weeks, but i would like to ask somebody about the winters in the uk, people who dont own a motorhome keep telling me that its cold and damp in them, i just want to know from anybody who stays in the uk in the winter if this is so as i am coming up with a lot of negativity from family and friends, its what we have bothed dreamed of doing in the past, and i know it going to be great, any ideas would be good:shout:

Dec 6, 2011
West Wales
Funster No
MH
Ducato Van Conversion
Exp
Since 2011
Hello Kaz51. It all depends on how well its insulated and ventilated, lack of both will be cold and damp :Eeek:

Ask on here about your intended choice and some one will comment

Mike

Subscribers  do not see these advertisements

Craig Rogers

Free Member
Nov 9, 2011
Midlands, UK (Welsh!)
Funster No
MH
Coachbuilt
Exp
Newbie!
Most modern MH's are just fine in the winter. We bought out first motorhome in Sept so all the first trips were in the winter. Nice and toasty with the heating on.

OP
OP
K

Kaz51

Free Member
May 6, 2012
Plymouth
Funster No
MH
Don't own one yet
Exp
I'm a newbie
Hello Kaz51. It all depends on how well its insulated and ventilated, lack of both will be cold and damp :Eeek:

Ask on here about your intended choice and some one will comment

Mike
Thankyou, will do
Dont know which one we are going for but ill bare that in mind, some one said dehumidify are good:thumb:

Sep 4, 2011
Funster No
MH
No more
:flyingwelcome:

:thumb:You can't go wrong with an electric blanket:thumb:
and a hot chocolate
or a beer

ROB&JANE

OP
OP
K

Kaz51

Free Member
May 6, 2012
Plymouth
Funster No
MH
Don't own one yet
Exp
I'm a newbie
Most modern MH's are just fine in the winter. We bought out first motorhome in Sept so all the first trips were in the winter. Nice and toasty with the heating on.